ANNIE LEIBOVITZ


© Annie Leibovitz

För ett par månader besökte min mor och jag Fotografiska i Stockholm för att bl.a. se Annie Leibovitz utsällning. Hon har alltid varit en favorit med hennes populära porätt av t.ex. Leonardo DiCaprio (se ovan), Lennon och Ono och Johnny Depp och Kate Moss. Men den bästa fotos hon tagit, enligt mig är denna;


© Annie Leibovitz

Brevid fotot fanns beskrivningen:

". . . Jeffrey Smith of Contact Press Images had helped me get in touch with someone who rented armored cars to news organizations. That’s how I met Hasan Gluhić. Hasan was my driver and guide. He got me everywhere. Hasan was with me the day I went to the apartment of a woman who had just won a beauty pageant. She had been crowned Miss Besieged Sarajevo. There was some irony intended, I think. Miss Besieged Sarajevo lived in a high-rise development on the western edge of the city where there was a lot of shelling. A mortar came down in front of our car as we drove through her neighborhood. It hit a teenage boy on a bike and ripped a big hole in his back. We put him in the car and rushed him to the hospital, but he died on the way. . ."


Det berörde mig djupt att pojken hade ena sekunden suttit på cykeln på väg någonstans och andra sekunden dött i en främlings bil. Jag stod och tittade på bilden så länge att jag kände att det gick att leva sig in i Annie Leibovitz tankar och förstår varför hon var tvungen att ta kort på cykeln.

Kommentarer

Design by: Designbloggar

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0